Cape Agulhas Municipality

The Cape Agulhas Municipality is Africa’s southernmost municipality, situated in the Overberg District and surrounded by the Indian and Atlantic oceans which meet at L’Agulhas.

The Municipal Area covers the towns of Napier, Bredasdorp, Suiderstrand, L’Agulhas, Struisbaai, Arniston, Elim, Klipdale and Protem, covering an area of over 2,400 km2. The Municipality’s administrative is based in Bredasdorp.