Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality

The Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality, located in Limpopo within the Sekhukhune District, is a Category B municipality and is the smallest of the districts 4 municipalities. The municipality established after the local election in 2000, with the merger of Marble Hall and 8 former Transitional Local Council (TLC)’s.

The Municipality has 16 wards and its seat is Marble Hall. The Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality covers an area of over 2000 km2, has a current population of over 120 000 residents and was previously known as the Greater Marble Hall Local Municipality, until 2010.

The Municipalities main economic sectors include finance, construction, mining, trade, transport, agriculture and tourism.